How do I cancel workflow?

If the scope of or funding for your project have changed, you may need to cancel the workflow associated with the project. This article describes how to cancel workflow.

Note: One workflow has been cancelled, it cannot be resumed.

1. Click Cancel

  1.    On the Icon Bar, click the Project button.
  2.    Click Workflow to expand the menu, then click Cancel.

Note: The Cancel option will only be available if the user has the "Pause/Resume or Cancel workflow" Project Task permission.

2. Confirm Cancel

  • Click Yes.

Set Project Status to: From this drop-down menu, select the status for the project. Note: This option will appear only if your Administrator has selected for users to be prompted when the workflow status changes. See the article How do I configure what happens to the project status when the workflow status changes? for more information.

3. Click Action Items

  • On the Icon Bar, click the Project button, then click Action Items.

4. View Action Items

  • When workflow is cancelled, the status of all completed action items remains and the status of any action items that were On Track when the workflow was cancelled becomes Cancelled.

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment