What happens once workflow has been initiated?

Workflow is automatically started when you click Finish & Create! during project creation for a workflow enabled project. This article describes what happens once workflow has been initiated.

1. Workflow is Initiated

When you click Finish & Create! to create a workflow enabled project, several things happen in PowerSteering based on the workflow that has been configured for the selected work type:

  • The first action item will be created and be visible in PowerSteering.
  • The action item will be assigned to the appropriate resource(s).
  • A PowerSteering Inbox notification will be sent to the owner of the action item.

2. Click Action Items

  • On the Icon Bar, click the Project button, then click Action Items.

Note: Clicking the Project button on the Icon Bar will take you directly to the summary page of the last work you visited.

2.1. View Action Item

  • When Workflow is initiated, the first action item will be created and will be visible in PowerSteering. The action item is automatically assigned to the appropriate resource(s).

Note: In order for workflow to work properly, automatic ownership delegations must be enabled by a PowerSteering team member.

3. Click Questions/Notifications

  • On the Icon Bar, click the Inbox button, then click Questions/Notifications.

3.1. View Inbox Notification

  • When workflow is initiated, the owner of the first action item will receive a notification in their PowerSteering Inbox. From the Inbox, the owner can click the action item hyperlink to view the action item.

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment