How do I delete a measure template?
If you no longer need a measure template or have inadvertently created one, it can be deleted. Once deleted, the measure template cannot be restored, it must be recreated. This article describes how to delete a measure template.
2. Click Delete
- Click the triangle next to the measure you want to delete.
- In the context sensitive drop-down menu, click Delete.
3. Confirm Delete
- Select a delete option.
- Click Commit.
Detach: The measure template will be deleted from the Measure Library, but the measure will remain on all projects where it has been attached. Note: If you choose this option, the measure will not be available in the Report Wizard. Instead of deleting the measure, you may want to consider taking the measure offline so it will still be available in the Report Wizard.
Delete All: The measure template will be deleted from the Measure Library and the measure will be deleted from all projects where it has been attached.
4. View Measures
- View updated Measure Library.