How do I delete an estimated cost?

If you no longer want an estimated cost associated with a project or have inadvertently created one, it can be deleted. Once deleted, the estimated cost cannot be restored, it must be recreated. This article describes how to delete an estimated cost.

Note: Only estimated costs that have been entered manually can be deleted. If an estimated cost has been calculated by PowerSteering using personal rates or rate tables, the estimated cost cannot be deleted.

1. Click Estimated Costs

Click Estimated Costs
  1. Click the Project button on the Icon Bar.
  2. Click Costs to expand the menu, then click Estimated Costs.

Note: Clicking the Project button on the Icon Bar will take you directly to the summary page of the last work you visited.

2. Delete Estimated Cost

  • Click the remove cost icon next to the estimated cost you want to delete.

3. Confirm Delete

Confirm Delete
  • Click Ok.

4. View Estimated Costs

  • View updated estimated costs list.

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment