How do I delete a portfolio?
If you no longer need a portfolio, it can be deleted. Once deleted, the portfolio cannot be restored, it must be recreated. This article describes how to delete a portfolio.
Note: If you attempt to delete a portfolio that is currently being used in a Dashboard, an Executive Review, or a Financial Review, you will receive a warning message in the Delete Portfolio dialog box that states where the portfolio is in use and asks if you are sure that you want to delete it. If you proceed with the deletion, the Dashboard, Executive Review, or Financial Review will automatically use the next portfolio in the owner’s list.
2. Delete Portfolio
- Click the triangle next to the portfolio you want to delete.
- In the context sensitive drop-down menu, click Delete.
Note: Each user starts with a preconfigured portfolio called My Projects. This portfolio includes all basic projects or gated projects to which the user has been assigned a role. You can edit the My Projects portfolio’s rules and rename it, but unlike other portfolios that you create, the My Projects portfolio cannot be deleted.
3. Confirm Delete
- Click Delete.
4. View Portfolios
- View updated portfolio list.