How do I save a Project Central layout?

Within Project Central you have the option to add and remove columns, and reorder how those columns appear. If you want to reuse a layout in the future you can save it and access it when you return to Project Central. You can also save a layout and share it with all other Project Central users.This article describes how to save a layout.

1. Click Layout

Click Layout
  • On the Layouts menu, click Save layout.

2. Click Save

Click Save
  1. Type a name for your new layout.
  2. Click Save.

Display for all users: This option allows you to share your layout with all users of Project Central.

Note: You can select Option 1 to overwrite a layout that you saved previously. This will overwrite that layout with the current page configuration.

3. View Layout

View Layout
  • View your newly saved layout.

Note: Layouts that appear above the gray line are shared layouts. Those listed below the gray line are layouts that are only visible with your user name.

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment