How do I share a Visual Portal?

Visual Portals can only be viewed by other users if you select them in the portal settings. This article describes how to share a Visual Portal with other users.

1. Click Manage layouts

Click Manage layouts
  • On the Icon Bar click the Review button, then click Manage layouts.

2. Select Edit

  1. Click the triangle next to the visual portal you want to share.
  2. In the context sensitive drop-down menu, click Edit.

3. Click Share With

Click Share With
  • Click Share with to select users and / or groups.

4. Select Users or Groups

  1. Type the name of the person or group in the Find field.
  2. Click Go.
  3. Click the the name of the person or group you want to select from the results.
  4. Repeat steps 1 through 3 until you have added all the people and groups with whom you want to share this Visual Portal.
  5. Click Save.

5. Click Submit

Click Submit
  • Click Submit.

Note: If you select the Editable by sharees check box, anyone that appears in the Share with field will be able to edit your Visual Portal settings. It is recommended that you do not select this check box.

6. View Layouts

  • View the updated Visual Portal in the layout list. The Shared column displays a user or group icon to indicate which Visual Portals are shared. You can hover over the icons to see the name of the user or group with whom the Visual Portal is shared.

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment