How do I delete a user?

If you no longer want a user to be part of PowerSteering, they can be deleted. Once deleted, a user cannot be restored from their existing PowerSteering records, they must be recreated as a new user. This article describes how to delete a user.

1. Click Search

Click Search
  • Click the Search button in the Header.

2. Enter User Name

Enter User Name
  • Begin typing the user's name in the Search field, select a user from the list of results.

Note: See the article How do I use the Advanced Search? if you do not see your results in the quick search list.

3. Delete User

Delete User
  • Click the Delete tab.

4. Confirm Delete

Confirm Delete
  • Click Ok.

5. Confirm Delete

  • Click Delete Anyway.

6. View Confirmation Message

View Confirmation Message
  • View confirmation message.

7. View Deleted User

View Deleted User
  • Click the name of the deleted user to view user information.

Note: Names of deleted users will still appear throughout PowerSteering; however, they will not be linked and you will not be able to view the user profiles.

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment