How does the Disable Old Users Agent work?
The Disable Old Users agent allows for the accounts of inactive users to automatically be changed to No Access. The inactive period is a configurable setting, such as 180 days. Notification is sent to Administrators about users that have not accessed PowerSteering, and if they do not sign in, their accounts are changed to No Access. This allows organizations to disable user's PowerSteering access, but still retain all information and history related to the user. This article describes how to use the Disable Old Users Agent.
1. Click Agents
- On the Icon Bar click the Admin button.
- Click Configuration to expand the menu, then click Agents.
5. Edit Agent Task Details
- Edit agent task details.
- Click Submit.
Agent Task: The name of the task.
Is Active: Specifies whether the task is enabled.
Interval: Specifies how often the task runs.
Oldest Log Age: Specifies how long to retain agent task log entries.
First Run Time: Specifies the task's first run time.
Next Run Time: Specifies the task's next scheduled run time.
Expiration Date: Specifies when the task expires (if at all).
Parameters: Options specific to each agent task.
- Daily Notification Email - Days Before Expiry: Specifies the number of days prior to their account being disabled that a user will start getting daily notification emails.
- Login Expiry Period (Days): Specifies the number of days that a user has been inactive.
- Email Notification Daily Reminder: If selected, users will receive daily email notifications.
- Reminder Email display Name: The name that the reminder is sent from.
- Reminder Email Address: The email address that the reminder is sent from.