How does the Delete Old Users Agent work?

There is no option for mass deleting users from PowerSteering, but this agent allows for the automatic removal of inactive users. The inactive period is a configurable setting, such as 180 days. Notification is sent to the administrators about users that have not accessed PowerSteering, and if they do not sign in within the next 5 days, they are deleted. This article describes how to use the Delete Old Users Agent.

Note: The Delete Old Users Agent will not delete No Access users.

1. Click Agents

Click Agents
  1. On the Icon Bar click the Admin button.
  2. Click Configuration to expand the menu, then click Agents.

2. Click Delete Old Users Agent

  • Click the Delete Old Users Agent hyperlink.

3. Click Delete Old Users Agent

  • Click the Delete Old Users Agent hyperlink.

4. Click Edit

  • Click Edit.

5. Edit Agent Task Details

  1. Edit agent task details.
  2. Click Submit.

Agent Task: The name of the task.

Is Active: Specifies whether the task is enabled.

Interval: Specifies how often the task runs.

Oldest Log Age: Specifies how long to retain agent task log entries.

First Run Time: Specifies the task's first run time.

Next Run Time: Specifies the task's next scheduled run time.

Expiration Date: Specifies when the task expires (if at all).

Parameters: Options specific to each agent task.

  • Deleted users who have not logged in for more than (days): Specifies the number of days that a user has been inactive.
  • Reminder Email Address: The email address that the reminder is sent from.
  • Reminder Email Personal: The name that the reminder is sent from.

6. Click Submit

  • Click Submit.

7. View Agent Task

  • View agent task.

8. Example Email

Example Email
  • Above is an example email generated by this agent.

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment