What are the User permissions?

User permissions control what permissions a user has to information on a user profile. Each action can be performed on a user by his/herself (Self User), or by another user (Everybody). The Core Sets will dictate which applies. For the Core Set "Everybody", the action dictates what other users can do to the user whose permissions are being adjusted. For the Core Set "Self User", the action dictates what a user can do to his/herself. This article describes the user permissions.

Permission Prerequisite Permissions With This Permission the User Can...
View View a user's name.
Edit View Edit user profile information excluding timesheet, cost, and login information.
Delete Delete a user.
View Permissions View View a user's permissions.
Edit Permissions View Permissions Edit a user's permissions.
Edit Tags Edit tags that are associated with a user and have the "Apply Permissions" check box selected.
Edit Custom Fields Edit custom fields that are associated with a user and have the "Apply permissions" check box selected.
View Profile View View user profile information excluding timesheet, cost, and login information.
View Agenda View Profile View a user's agenda.
View Load View Profile View the % allocation a user has to various projects and action items.
View Time View Profile View a user's timesheet.
Edit Login Information Edit Edit a user's name, password, and LDAP settings.
Edit Preferences Edit Edit a user's preferences.
Pool Administrator Manage resource pools.
View Resource Information View a user's resource information including availability and role details.
Edit Resource Information View Resource Information Edit a user's resource information including availability and role details.
View Profile - Confidential View a user's rate details.
Edit Profile - Confidential View Profile - Confidential Edit a user's rate details.

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment