How do I edit a process?

Once a process has been created, it can be edited. Changes to the process will propagate to existing templates and projects that are based on that process. Once a process is in use only the name and percent complete associations can be edited, phases cannot be added or removed. This article describes how to edit a process.

1. Click Processes

Click Processes
  1. On the Icon Bar, click the Admin button, then click Configuration to expand the menu.
  2. Click Processes.

2. Click Edit

  1. Click the down arrow next to the process you want to edit.
  2. In the context sensitive drop-down menu, click Edit.

3. Edit Details

Edit Details
  1. Edit process details as necessary.
  2. Click Update.

Note: Phase names and/or % complete values can be changed for an active process; however, once a process is in use, phases cannot be added or removed.

4. View Process

  • View updated process.

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment