How do I delete tag values?

If you no longer need a tag value or have inadvertently created one, it can be deleted. Once deleted, the tag value cannot be restored, it must be recreated. This article describes how to delete a tag value.

1. Click Tags

Click Tags
  1. On the Icon Bar click the Admin button.
  2. Click Configuration to expand the menu, then click Tags.

2. Select Tag

  • Click the name of the tag that you want to delete tag values from.

3. Click Remove Selected Tag Values

  1. Select the check box next to the tag value(s) you want to remove from the tag.
  2. Click Remove Selected Tag Values.

Note: If you remove a tag value from a tag, it will also be removed from the history. If you no longer want users to select a particular tag value, it should be locked rather than deleted.

4. Confirm Delete

Confirm Delete
  • Click Yes.

5. View Tag

  • View updated tag values.

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment