How do I lock a document?

In order to maintain effective version control, a document must be locked before a new version of the same document can be uploaded. This article describes how to lock a document.

1. Click Documents

Click Documents
  • On the Icon Bar, click the Project button, then click Documents.

 Note: Clicking the Project button on the Icon Bar will take you directly to the Summary page of the last work you visited.

2. Click See details

Click See details
  1. Locate the document you want to lock and click the title of the document.
  2. In the context sensitive drop-down menu, click See details.

3. Click Lock

  • Click Lock.

4. View Locked Document

  • View locked document.

See the article How do I update an existing document? for more information.

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment