PowerSteeringPowerSteering User GuidesEnd User Guide Using Project CentralHow do I overwrite an existing Project Central layout?

How do I overwrite an existing Project Central layout?

Within Project Central you have the option to save a layout. Through the save menu you have the option to overwrite an existing layout with whatever is currently on the page. This article describes how to overwrite an existing saved layout.

1. Click Layout

Click Layout
  • On the Layouts menu, click Save layout.

2. Select Save Option

Select Save Option
  1. Click Option 1: Overwrite an existing saved layout. box.
  2. Select the layout you want to overwrite.
  3. Click Save.

Note: Layouts that you created are displayed under the heading My Layouts, shared layouts are displayed under the heading Context-wide Layouts. You do have the option of overwriting a shared layout.

3. View Layout

View Layout
  • View your newly overwritten layout.

Note: Layouts that appear above the gray line are shared layouts. Those listed below the gray line are layouts that are only visible with your user name.

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment