How do I delete a task from my project?

Within Project Central you have the ability to delete tasks that are in your project plan. Deleting a task will also delete all descendants, documents, and any other data under the task. Once deleted, the task cannot be restored, it must be recreated. This article describes how to delete a task from a project.

1. Locate Task

Locate Task
  1. Click the triangle next to the task you want to delete.
  2. In the context sensitive drop-down menu, click Delete.

2. Confirm Delete

Confirm Delete
  • Click Delete.

3. View Project

View Project
  • View updated project.

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment