What does Metric Lock mean?

A view can be completely locked or locked up to a particular date using the metric lock. Data in a locked view cannot be modified; therefore, this field should be used only when metric data is final and ready for inclusion in rollup reports. If necessary, data can be unlocked at any time by moving the lock date back, or by clearing the check box. Typically, metric locking is restricted to financial representatives; however, any user with the Lock Metrics permission can access this setting. This article describes the Metric Lock.

Note: Metric Lock is a replaceable term in PowerSteering. Your organization may use a different label to represent when a metric is ready to be locked on your site.

1. Select Metric

Select Metric
  1. Click the Project button on the Icon Bar.
  2. Click Metrics to expand the menu, then select a metric.

Note: Clicking the Project button on the Icon Bar will take you directly to the Summary page of the last work you visited.

2. Click Edit Properties

  • Click Edit Properties.

3. Select Metric Lock

Select Metric Lock
  1. Select Metric Lock.
  2. In the Period Prior To field, click the calendar and specify a date in which to lock all data prior to.
  3. Click Update.

Note: When the Metric Lock check box is either selected or cleared, an alert will be sent to all users with the Metric Lock State Change alert subscription.

4. View Metric

  • View updated metric.

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment