How do I delete work?

If you no longer want a work item and/or its descendants in PowerSteering, they can be permanently deleted. Once deleted, the work cannot be restored, it must be recreated. This article describes how to delete work.

1. Click Delete

Click Delete
  • On the Icon Bar click Project, then select Delete.

Note: Clicking the Project button on the Icon Bar will take you directly to the summary page of the last work you visited.

2. Click Delete

Click Delete
  • Click Delete.

3. Select Options

  1. Select delete options.
  2. Click Delete.

Child Work Items

  • Delete all child items: This option will permanently delete the work and all child items associated with it.
  • Attach the items to the parent: This option will attach all child work items to the parent specified.
  • Leave the child items without parent: This option will leave all child items without a parent.

Documents

  • Delete the documents: This option will permanently delete all documents associated with the project.
  • Move the documents to the parent:  This option will move all documents to the parent specified.

Child Documents

  • Delete the documents: This option will permanently delete all child documents.
  • Move the documents to the parent: This option will move all child documents to the parent specified.

4. View Confirmation Message

  • Click Ok to go to the Summary page for the parent work.

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment