How do I restart workflow?

In the event that information, such as a custom field or other work attribute that is critical to the workflow, changes during workflow execution, an administrator has the ability to start the workflow over from the beginning. This article describes how to restart workflow.

1. Click Restart Workflow

  1.    On the Icon Bar, click the Project button.
  2.    Click Workflow to expand the menu, then click Restart Workflow.

Note: Clicking the Project button on the Icon Bar will take you directly to the summary page of the last work you visited.

2. Confirm Restart

Confirm Restart
  • Click Restart Workflow.

3. Click Action Items

  • On the Icon Bar, click the Project button, then click Action Items.

4. View Action Items

  • When the workflow is restarted, the status of all completed action items remains, the status of any action items that were On Track when the workflow was restarted becomes Canceled, and the first action item in the workflow is created again with an On Track status.

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment